Kearsley Academy

Preparing for the future

Useful Dates

2018 - 2019 Academic Year Summary


Autumn Term

Term begins: Monday 3rd September 2018

Half Term: Monday 22nd October - Friday 26th October 2018

Term ends: Friday 21st December 2018

Staff INSET days: Monday 3rd September 2018

Monday 29th October 2018


Spring Term

Term begins: Monday 7th January 2019

Half Term: Monday 18th February - Friday 22nd February 2019

Term ends: Friday 5th April 2019


Summer Term

Term begins: Tuesday 23rd April 2019

Bank Holiday: Monday 6th May 2019

Half Term: Monday 27th May - Friday 31st May 2019

Term ends: Friday 19th July 2019

Staff INSET day: Friday 28th June 2019


2019 - 2020 Academic Year Summary


Autumn Term

Term begins: Monday 2nd September 2019

Half Term: Monday 21st October - Friday 25th October 2019

Term ends: Friday 20th December 2019

Staff INSET days: Monday 2nd September 2019

Friday 18th October 2019


Spring Term

Term begins: Monday 6th January 2020

Half Term: Monday 17th February - Friday 21st February 2020

Term ends: Friday 27th March 2020


Summer Term

Term begins: Tuesday 14th April 2020

Bank Holidays: Monday 4th May 2020

Monday 25th May 2020

Half Term: Tuesday 26th May - Friday 29th May 2020

Term Ends: Friday 17th July 2020

Staff INSET days: Friday 26th June 2020



Kearsley Academy follows the Bolton School holiday pattern. Full details can be found on the Bolton Council website -> http://www.bolton.gov.uk/website/pages/Schooltermdates.aspx